getting into bike racing

General Biker Banter
hondavtrchris53

getting into bike racing

Post by hondavtrchris53 »

i have thought about getting into bike racing now for some time and still wonder to this day, only thing is i have no previous experience on the track or racing at all. the only thing i have done before is with my off road trails bike (sherco) back in 2004 when i used to enter competitions and used to love it. but keep on thinking that i would love to be able to race my storm. and for some strange reason i would like to be able to give guy martin the run for his money lol.
so where would i start... clubs, low funds could be an issue, etc etc. and others to ride and train with would be an advantage or better someone who would be willing to train me up and hopefuly see me go far..
im been serious here guys so please play nice lol.oh and im 26 years old 6 ft tall and skinny as a stick no no excess weight for my storm to pull i have to hold on for grim death as it is lol
grumpyfrog

Re: getting into bike racing

Post by grumpyfrog »

hope you have extensive deep pockets.
personally I would have thought a couple of track days in first to see how you get on/ comparison with some fast riders before you go spending mega bucks..
good luck however you go with it.
Don't hassle me
I'll get there at some time
lloydie

Post by lloydie »

Yep join us for a few track days next year and see how you get on.
From what I've been told racing ain't cheap at all and takes up a lot of weekends tho you don't get much track time ,
Also being good with tools is a must
thomas111

Post by thomas111 »