Hello

New here? Come in and introduce yourself
ColonelHornet

Hello

Post by ColonelHornet »

Hi,

My name is Alex, I've been riding for 9 years. Previous bikes: 600 Hornet, Aprilia RS250 and a Suzuki GSXR750 K7, which was unfortunately stolen last month. So now I am seriously considering a Firestorm.

Any tips on buying one of these would be very welcome, I have read around and seen about problems with CCT, regulator/rectifier and the limited range/consumption. There seem to be quite a few bikes on eBay, but not many with the bigger tank..

If anything I'd probably settle for a less tidy version, I'll be using the bike to commute in London.

Thanks,

Alex
Wicky

Re: Hello

Post by Wicky »

Greetings

Best read through this on the primary & secondary concerns regarding the Storm > *** Read Me for New Members *** > Bike Maintenance and Upgrades/Modifications > viewtopic.php?f=23&t=31345#p304638

Also take a gander in the workshop section to see what questions crop up regulary > viewforum.php?f=9

And many solutions to problems in the workshop knowldgebase > viewforum.php?f=31
It may be that your whole purpose in life is simply to serve as a warning to others.

ImageVTR Firestorm and other bikes t-shirts
TheGingerBeardMan

Post by TheGingerBeardMan »

Hello, welcome to the Asylum.

The only advice I can give that is tried, tested, confirmed and assured is:

Don't buy a Yellow one
Don't buy a Blue one
Don't buy a Silver one
Don't buy a Black one
Don't buy an Orange one
Don't buy a Teal one

Aside from that, any other colour will be fine. :thumbup: :lol: