Australia
lloydie

Re: Moriwaki carbs for sale on jauce.com

Post by lloydie »

But no needle kit to go with it :-(
freeridenick

Post by freeridenick »

Same ones I bid on and lost out. I've had reliable info that the seller is not to be trusted - items delivered that are not those listed.

I was going to bid again but I'm not taking the risk. Moeny I can spend on slipper clutch or, most likely, service parts and dyno time.
mik_str

Post by mik_str »

freeridenick wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2018 1:34 pm Same ones I bid on and lost out. I've had reliable info that the seller is not to be trusted - items delivered that are not those listed.

I was going to bid again but I'm not taking the risk. Moeny I can spend on slipper clutch or, most likely, service parts and dyno time.
Before shelling out big bucks for a slipper clutch, you may want to give a Krankvent a try. It`s a crankcase pressure reduction valve; I have been running one for a few years now and the reduction in compression braking is remarkable (and a lot cheaper than a slipper clutch). I also had an idea for a one-way stopper valve to bleed air into the intake port (via the vacuum feed) to help overcome the elevated intake vacuum under deceleration. I never followed through (as the KV does such a nice job) but the option remains, and both are MUCH cheaper than the slipper.

Just a thought...
99 VTR1000F Firestorm, a.k.a. The Carbon Express
freeridenick

Post by freeridenick »

I've thought about that too. In fact I messaged you ages ago and you gave me the info :thumbup:

Krankvent, lowers from Stephan and still cash for the Dyno... :think:
mik_str

Post by mik_str »

freeridenick wrote: Thu Jan 18, 2018 1:59 pm I've thought about that too. In fact I messaged you ages ago and you gave me the info :thumbup:

Krankvent, lowers from Stephan and still cash for the Dyno... :think:
Oops, my Canadian winter seasonal Alzheimer is setting in...