Velocity Stacks

Need advice on which oil to use or which tyre best suits you? Share your topic and get help here.
darrenmartin

Velocity Stacks

Post by darrenmartin »

:wave: Hi guys, ok where do i start?.......Velocity Stacks! :think: :eh: :wtf: is there any chance you guys could do "us mere mortals" a favour and give a "dumbed down" version of, what they are, what they do and if we are thinking of changing them, why we have decided to change em (new jet's, air fillter, high comp piston's,... clutching at straw's coz personaly i really dont have a clue about them) Come on guys give us a clue. Many thanks yet again, coz we realy do appreciate the time and effort you lot take to pass on infomation that for you guys is common knowledge. :thumbup:
Like Riding Thunder and Lightning
toonarmy

Re: Velocity Stacks

Post by toonarmy »

i may get shot down in flames here im no expert but ive changed my short one to a long one which gives more bottom end going the other way gives you top end . they are two black tube type things in the bottom of the airbox lift tank support it and take top off air box then filter out and you will see them you dont need to do anymore mods to go with this although i cut and pulled out the breather pipe that goes into the carb frame while i was on good luck my advice good mod for bottom end/mid range grunt :thumbup: :thumbup:
edds11

Post by edds11 »