Best full systems?

General Bike chat
speedfreek

Best full systems?

Post by speedfreek »

Hey gang,

What are your opinions on full exhaust systems for the VTR?
I'm new to the bike and know very little about what's out
there in the way of exhaust systems.

I'm looking for something to increase HP but not something so
loud I'll go deaf, or so expensive I'll go broke! :lol:

Any advice would be appreciated..
8) TJ 8)
Life has a 100% mortality rate, and there ain't no cure.. LIVE IT UP! ... and yes, I'm 100% red blooded American infidel!
thehazmatguy

Post by thehazmatguy »

Have you considered doing it in parts? Two Brothers makes headers that can be added to their slip-ons. As far as I know, Two Brothers is the only exhaust company that does that, and they only do it for the VTR1000. You can buy the slip-ons first, and then add the headers later to make it a full system. Two Brothers pipes are a little loud though. I have them on my VTR and I like them a lot.

I work at a motorcycle shop, let me know what pipes you decide on. Maybe I can get you a good deal! :D
You know the Austin Powers movies? I have always wanted to date someone like Allota Fagina... but I always seem to date her sister Sandy.
--------------------------------------
DD

Post by DD »

Ok...... So my question is does changing the headers from standard make any difference to any thing?
I have Scorpion race cans, would I notice a change if I replaced the headers, after all thay are only a pipe.
cheers Darryl
thehazmatguy

Post by thehazmatguy »

Well, I guess it depends on what you want. At work I tell most guys to stick with Slip-ons. On our bike, the header is really noticable. After 40,000 miles on my VTR the stock header is starting to look crappy. I want full polished stainless steel headers for looks, and for performance.