What exhausts / cans ?

General Bike chat
mwad

What exhausts / cans ?

Post by mwad »

Hi.

After much debating, I have decided that my race cans are just too noisy for my liking. I currently have Remus Grand Prix race cans and I love the sound but itis just too loud. :oops:

I am considering a few alternatives and I am after some honest opinions / advice. I have decided that the cans I buy must be road legal, give a decent power gain over standard exhausts, must be stainless steel and oval. I am considering Scorpion, Blue Flame ( a bit expensive ), Beowulf, Quill and Viper though I have no personal experience of the last three.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated. :thumbup:
VTR's are for life, not just for Christmas
goody

Re: What exhausts / cans ?

Post by goody »

I've got high level scorpions on mine. Didn't like them at first the previous owner hadn't put them on properly and they looked uneven I didn't like the noise either. Now I've put them on straight and sealed the joints they look better and sound better as well not offensive at all (they are road legal and look like they have removable baffles) Only thing I really didn't like was the wire shield things on the link pipes so I ground them off. I didn't like the way the pillion footrests had to be spaced out to clear the link pipes so I left them off, the only person who is likely to go on the back moans about how much I spend on bikes so f@*k her, she can walk.
cupasoop
Site Admin

Post by cupasoop »

Why not just get some removable baffles for them?
Rich.

Beamish

Post by Beamish »