Dunlop 208's

Need advice on which oil to use or which tyre best suits you? Share your topic and get help here.
Pete.L
Forum Health And Safety Officer

Dunlop 208's

Post by Pete.L »

Anyone tried them?
After this mornings run into work what are they like in the wet?
M&P had a sale on £150 for the pair and my old Bridgestones are more than doddgy(just like my spellin)
Cheers all.
Pete.l
nobbyk

Tyres

Post by nobbyk »

Dunno, but they gotta be better than my OE 204's !

Nobby
Remember, never put off till t'moz what you can do today. If you do it today, you can do it again t'moz!! Just a thought!
essexbloke

Post by essexbloke »

Havnt tried them yet, but i've got a set in the garage waiting to go on.....

so id be interested in how good they are too.......

i've been running 207's for the last 18 months.........
Pete.L

Post by Pete.L »

Thanks Guys,
I haven't recieved them yet ,due this week some time, I,ll let you know what I think of them as soon as i get em scrubbed in.

i've been running 207's for the last 18 months.........
How did you get on with them?Mileage, proformance, ect.
Pete.l
essexbloke

Post by essexbloke »

No probs with the 207's at all.........

been getting around 8k from the rears, (depending on how loon you ride) never had any slippy moments, so provide more than enough grip for me......(+ their cheap......@ £135 a set, delivered, from BFM.......)
Pete.L

Post by Pete.L »

HaHa
just realised I b*ggered up the quote.

Thanks Essexbloke. Sounds good enough for me. And the price 8O 8O I've been paying that for one rear Bridgestone.
Pete.l
Fluffy

I have a set.......

Post by Fluffy »

I have been running a set since June and done about 2k on them.

I was on 207's before and would say that they seem to warm up quicker and grip very well. They are not as "stable" as the standard 207's that where on before, not a problem it just means the bike turns in that bit quicker.