Service SE London/Kent

Best deals in town
robwestwick

Service SE London/Kent

Post by robwestwick »

Hi,

I need new tyres (Michelin Pilot Road 2) and also bike could do with a decent service. This being my first bike I have no previous experiences with good/bad dealers or garages to use.

Any recommendations for the South East London/Kent area?
tony.mon

Re: Service SE London/Kent

Post by tony.mon »

I can recommend these:
Watling Tyres, several branches, some do ride-in-ride out, others have paddock stands available to borrow.

Otherwise, try Ural Moto almost opposite Brands Hatch, always cheap but talks the hind leg off a donkey! May have to order tyres in, doesn't keep a huge stock. Neil- 01474 855 662, Blue Chalet Industrial Park.

Sidcup motorcycle tyres, Alma Road, Sidcup.

Or, if you want the guy to come to you, or meet you half-way in a supermarket car park (although he lives in Biggin Hill and you can go to his house by arrangement)- has a tyre van fully equipped. Good service and a nice bloke, too. He's careful with newly painted wheels!
Rubber Ranch, 07970 521052

Google this info- they all have websites, AFAIK.

HTH,
Tony
It's not falling off, it's an upgrade opportunity.
robwestwick

Post by robwestwick »

Thanks for the advise Tony.

Got prices from Watling and Sidcup a couple of days ago - £245ish fitted for a pair of Michelin Pilot Road 2's.

Rubber ranch is very close to me but unfortunately is shut until Monday and wanted them fitted this weekend.
tony.mon

Post by tony.mon »

Usually, he'll work w/e's if there's a sale!
FIRESTORM02

Post by FIRESTORM02 »

Alright M8? I usually have used the Bridgestone BT21s which are a good alrounder Road/Track/Tourer. Maybe you could try my bike mechanic for an excellent service at a good price.
Have a look at MH motorcycles in Bromley SE The owner is Mark and co-owner Darren (also works for Hottrax as an instructor)