Firestorm around town

General Bike chat
pricey

Firestorm around town

Post by pricey »

Guys a little bit of wisdom from you please. I'm new to the Firestorm and new to v-twins, so excuse the ignorance with this question; should the firestorm be a pig in first and second around town?

It feels as if it's going to cut out on me, slow speed roundabouts are a nightmare. The bike is new, about 120 miles on it now.

Any help would be appreciated.
Yes, another Fireblade owner, but fug me she shifts like s**t off the proverbial and handles like a dream (wet)
iggy1966

Post by iggy1966 »

I've just got a new one and the same thing happened to mine, It kept cutting out whilst ticking over at road junctions, mines now got @ 500miles on it and is getting better, just don't think that they like being ridden slowly........ Oh dear what a shame!!! :twisted:
"Always do sober what you said you'd do drunk. That will teach you to keep your mouth shut."
WayneM

Post by WayneM »

I think you may be talking about the infamous VTR fart or hiccup.

I normally get it when blipping the throttle or if sitting at traffic lights or slowing down after engine braking. Every now and again it will cut out. Its got something to do with the carbs but they all do it (some more then others). If it does it alot, Id take it back to the dealer - I have heard of one occurance where the owner did this - the Honda garage gave up trying to fix it and gave the guy a new bike.

Cheers
Wayne
pricey

Post by pricey »

Thanks guys,

I will persevere with it for now, until the first service at least :? .

I’m itching to get out and clock up the miles, but stealing some time in the relative dry is difficult. I don’t mind going out on damp roads, hones the skills (I’m told), but pissing down, forget it :eek2 .

Ride safe and thanks again.
Yes, another Fireblade owner, but fug me she shifts like s**t off the proverbial and handles like a dream (wet)
Dylan Rogers

Post by Dylan Rogers »