Project Growler (many pics)

Show off your bike, modifications or projects and share them with the world.
Sonkut

Project Growler (many pics)

Post by Sonkut »

Hello again,

Finaly thought i would post my street fighter project in here, as requested. Yeah, ok i'm doing it in work time but they are talking about making me redundant anywho so i don't really give a crap any more :D
As a quick note, I work in IT and have spent many years gaming so is there is an acronym you don’t know just ask.

For a start, the name of the bike hasn't been decided but when talking to none bike people about what i was going to do i just said *i'm getting a big bike and bast***izing it. Hence the project name, didn’t want to offend anyone so I inserted the * myself. The starting bike is obviously a Honda firestorm, in this case it was a crash damaged one I picked up from e-bay for £935 (sweet deal imo). The guy dropped it and came off worse than the bike, decided he couldn’t repair it as still recovering and sold it. Apparently he’s going to stick to his VFR as it has never tried to kill him.

Starting bike, crash damaged side.
Good side

I’ve started by stripping most of the damaged bits, and leaving myself with a list of crap to do.
This is it mostly stripped back.
I realised the clutch reservoir is knackered so I’ve ordered a replacement however I’m not a fan of the setup, and I’m hoping to find a compatible one somewhere, if anyone knows of compatible clutch master cylinders let me know.

Last weekend I got some replacement headlights and mountings, which have been mounted, I also replaced the right silencer which sounded a bit funny with the spare that came with the bike. Which now sounds groovy.

Shot from the front, people think it looks like Wall-E at the moment.